About MTSO

Administrative Directory

MTSO’s main phone number is 740-363-1146. 

Faculty Directory

Academics

Paul Burnam
Director of the Library

pburnam@mtso.edu
740-362-3435
Library 119

Sue Lamphere
Director of Academic Affairs and Registrar
slamphere@mtso.edu
740-362-3344
Werner Hall 122

Terri Litchfield 
Coordinator of the Course of Study School of Ohio
tlitchfield@mtso.edu
740-362-3120
Werner Hall 220

Joon-Sik Park
Director of Course of Study School of Ohio
jpark@mtso.edu
740-362-3367
Werner Hall 217

Tamara Wilden
Director of Field Education
twilden@mtso.edu
740-362-3363
Gault Hall 243

Lisa Withrow
Academic Dean and Vice President for Academic Affairs
lwithrow@mtso.edu
740-362-3482
Werner Hall 127

Administration and Facilities

Noel Deehr
Farm Supervisor
ndeehr@mtso.edu
740-362-3377

Diane Kensinger
Accounting Services
dkensinger@mtso.edu
740-362-3331
Werner Hall 103

Peggy Palmer
Business Services
ppalmer@mtso.edu
740-362-3337
Werner Hall 103

Tadd Petersen
Manager of Farm and Food
tpetersen@mtso.edu
740-362-3377

Leigh Precise
Executive Assistant to the President
lprecise@mtso.edu
740-362-3121
Werner Hall 205

Matthew Rehm
Director of Information Technology
mrehm@mtso.edu
740-362-3136
Gault Hall 236

Jay Rundell
President
Gault Office of the Presidency
jrundell@mtso.edu
740-362-3121
Werner Hall 201

Jim Summers
Controller
jsummers@mtso.edu
740-362-3335
Werner Hall 101

Grace Welch
Director of Human Resources and Compliance
gwelch@mtso.edu
740-362-3366
Werner Hall 102

Admissions and Student Services

Benjamin J. Hall
Director of Admissions
bhall@mtso.edu
740-362-3447
Werner Hall 118

Katherine Dickson
Director of Vocational  Discernment
and Community Engagement
kdickson@mtso.edu
740-362-3440
Werner Hall 117

Molly Hoffman
Director of Financial Aid
mhoffman@mtso.edu
740-362-3373
Werner Hall 126

Mark Reed
Admissions Recruiter
United Methodist Student Candidacy Liaison
mreed@mtso.edu
740-362-3448
Werner Hall 114

Advancement and Communications

April Casperson 
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
acasperson@mtso.edu
740-362-3372
Werner Hall 209

Claudine Leary
Coordinator for Development
cleary@mtso.edu
740-362-3323
Werner Hall 212

Danny Russell
Director of Communications
drussell@mtso.edu
740-362-3322
Werner Hall 206

Susan Zimmerman
Project Facilitator for Advancement
szimmerman@mtso.edu
740-362-3374
Werner Hall 209

MTSO’s main phone number is 740-363-1146.