Anti-Racism Task Force

The Anti-Racism Task Force seeks to be a practical, supportive body for students, staff and faculty that upholds MTSO’s commitment to being an anti-racist multicultural institution.

We live out this mission as a group by focusing our attention on the four following goals:

  • Understanding the role of racism in our classrooms, our curricula and campus life.
  • Enhancing the school’s capacity (skills and resources) for candid and challenging, yet respectful dialogue and action addressing racial equality and justice within our community and the larger society.
  • Creating opportunities for awareness of the multiple dimensions of racism, social power, and faith as a factor for reconciliation and redemption in social relationships.
  • Developing strategies for becoming an anti-racist multicultural school.